A Team of Inspiring Bloggers – Claim this Very Inspiring Blog Award

I was pleasantly surprised to see a comment in my About page

from Nicole Davis from http://triumphantwings.wordpress.com

nominating me for the

Very Inspiring Blog Award.

What can I say but

Thank you’.

Image

 

Here are the guidelines:

  1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Nicole Summer 2013

The amazing blogger who nominated me is Nicole Davis of Triumphant Wings and you can read all about her by clicking on her lovely photo on the left.  Her blog name suits her perfectly, she is one sweet courageous lady.

Next I have to share seven facts about myself.

I am still the same Little Borneo Girl so the seven facts about myself are still the same as what I earlier shared when I received the Shine On Award (please click here to check it out).

Now my nominations to 15 other inspiring bloggers are (in no particular order)

1.   Jhanis, the Vanilla Housewife who shares stories from her third world kitchen

2.   Jill from Ripples of Truth, small moments make sweet ripples

3.    Linda G Hill, a writer clawing her way out

4.    Otrazhenie sharing a collection on poems, prose and images

5.    Archita from A Journey called Life

6.    Jo Bryant from Chronicles of Illusions

7.    Konni Kim, a young talented designer from Konni Kim Designs

8.    Sofia of Papaya Pieces

9.    The Mouse & The Cat from Live2EatEat2Live Blog

10.   The Amazing Wife from Unleashing Me who’s been featured on Freshly Pressed

11.    A wildflower named Dandelion from Dandelion’s Den

12.   Kosher Adobo, A Filipino from Saudi Arabia meets a Mensch from Boston

13.   The ever so creative and talented MichelleMarie from Tell Me About It

14.   Mabel Kwong, a writer and multicultural blogger

15.   Vera, a Christian woman sharing her observations, insights and experiences of life

Wow, tough work but well worth it.

Congratulations to all nominees and I hope you will accept the award.  I was going to bend the rules a bit on my part and still participate in the award but I got there and followed the rules accordingly.  No bending needed.

Whether you bend the rules or not, I will leave it to you.  Take this as a bloggers community project and happy blogging !

 

12 thoughts on “A Team of Inspiring Bloggers – Claim this Very Inspiring Blog Award

  1. Congratulations, Jess! So well deserved for honestly sharing your stories and everyday experiences. Very happy for you 😀 Really like the design of this award. It looks like an antique plaque of some sort. You’re very lucky to get it.

    Oh…do I see my name up there? Thank you 😉

Please share your thoughts.

