Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking

Tell us about your favorite pair of shoes, and where they’ve taken you.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us WALK.

via Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking.

New shoes, new shoes

Found them at a closing down shop

Quality leather shoes ‘Made in Turkey’

This brown pair of low boots

Made of pure leather and suede

I tried them on and love how they fit just right

They kept my feet warm and my toes happy

My favourite brown boots, only a month old

Has been worn more times than those others in my shoe cupboard

Together we went everywhere …. click click click ……

Here we come, here we go

From home to offices, shopping malls, cinemas, pubs, restaurants, toilets

Anywhere and everywhere

I will be walking in them for quite a long time yet !

DSC03019

postaday