The Girl on the train

Sometimes I catch myself trying to remember the last time I had meaningful physical contact with another person, just a hug or a heartfelt squeeze of my hand, and my heart twitches.

The Girl on the Train is a movie I would like to watch when I can spare a couple of hours sitting down, doing nothing.  Coincidentally while waiting for my flight to Wellington last weekend, browsing through a bookshop, I saw that same picture, a face of a girl looking at me.

Now, I hold the book in my hand, debating if I should be reading it first or watch the movie.

I started reading….

Maybe Jess is upstairs in the spare room, painting, or maybe they’re in the shower together, her hands pressed against the tiles, his hands on her hips.

If you do not know, my name is Jess too.  Once upon a time, I had a spare room upstairs, an ensuite and probably could be in the shower with another ……………

Again, how coincidental can that be.  Last night, I dreamt I was in the shower (not with another) but someone was watching …………………

girlontrain

Just penning my random thoughts, now back to my book.

Please share your thoughts.

