Lonelines led to Cuddle Parties

That was my voice over my friendship blog.

Cuddly party? Never heard of it.

Certainly not going to pay for cuddles, would you?

WorldwideFriends

loneliness.JPG

I was at my local café yesterday.  While sipping my caramel latte and waiting for my brunch of ‘Singapore Laksa’, I read an article in the Woman’s Weekly.

As I was alone, the topic I was reading hit on me.  Did I mind being alone that moment?  Probably not, as it was a Thursday and most people I hang out with were out working so I took my own sweet time doing what I wanted to do.  It was nobody’s business.

Back to the article titled TheLoneliness Generation said “We used to live in a society and now we live in an economy”

I thought that was really true.  I tried to connect people in so many ways.  I run a Meet Up group for my local area and am a Lead in the Neighbourly (an online application where neighbours connect).  Neighbourhood Day is next weekend and I tried to organize…

View original post 229 more words

Please share your thoughts.

