Ornate – The Reign of Class & Character

parc soverign

During one of my trips back home, I did a stopover in Singapore and stayed at this hotel. It promoted itself as ‘The Reign of Class & Character – Indulgence need not come with a significant price’.

hindu temple

In my search for a local ‘kopitiam‘ breakfast, I walked past a temple in the corner of the hotel.

graffiti

Walking past a wall of graffiti.

lau tiam

These old shop houses (Lau Tiam) are ornate blends history and striking architecture.

kopi

Found what I was looking for. The old styled kopitiam coffee at only S$1.20 per cup.

fish noodles soup

With a delicious bowl of fish noodles soup.

swimming pool

After a hearty breakfast, all sweaty from the mid morning walk, a quick shower then a dip in the pool is total relaxation.

Forget about subdued and restrained. This week, let’s embrace the breathtakingly extravagant.

Source: Ornate

