ROY G. BIV – What’s your favourite color?

“My teacher asked my favorite color. … I said ‘Rainbow’…. and I was punished to stand out of my class.”

― Saket Assertive

Colorfull sweetcorn

Glass Gem corn, a unique variety of rainbow-coloured corn, became an
Internet sensation in 2012 when a photo of the dazzling cob was posted to Facebook.
The story of Glass Gem corn begins with an Oklahoma farmer named Carl Barnes. Barnes, now in his 80s, is half-Cherokee. He began growing older corn varieties in his adult years (no one is exactly sure when this began) as a way to reconnect with his heritage.

What’s your favourite color?

“Roy G. Biv” is an acronym made of the first letters of the seven colors of the rainbow, to help you remember: Red. Orange. Yellow. Green. Blue. Indigo. Violet.

via ROY G. BIV.

11 thoughts on “ROY G. BIV – What’s your favourite color?

  1. Colourful corn. That is amazing. Never seen that in my life or knew it even existed. As a kid, my favourite colour was pink. Today, I love blue. And I love wearing blue shirts. Hope you are doing well, Jess, and that it’s not too cold where you are 🙂

Please share your thoughts.

