Which bird are you?

I was reading a friend’s facebook post about relating one’s personality to a bird.

Which bird are you?

Curious I went online and searched for ‘birds personality’ and came across the below test.

Credit http://richardstep.com/dope-personality-type-quiz/

dope-bird-personality-test-banner-1a

  • Dove – peaceful and friendly.
  • Owl – wise and logical.
  • Peacock – showy and optimistic.
  • Eagle – bold and decisive.

The test revealed that I am as peaceful and friendly as a DOVE.

You’re Test Taker #: 175,872

Your Score: Dove (45%)

You are the Harmony Seeker and have:
— Low Assertiveness
— High Emotionality

Your type’s description is:

People-oriented, loyal, friendly, hard working and a great team player but tends to avoid change, confrontation, risk-taking, and assertiveness..

Here’s how you scored on the other types:

  • Eagle (35%)
  • Owl (15%)
  • Peacock (5%)

dove

6 thoughts on “Which bird are you?

  1. I’m not surprised you got Dove, Jess. Always so gracious in your blog posts and when responding to comments. I took the test and got Eagle (40%): dominant, are stimulated by challenge, are decisive & can be direct. You are also a natural achiever.

    Hope your week is going well 🙂

    • Hi Mabel, I guess being a Dove makes me a soft person (maybe I should learn to be more firm and assertive). On the other hand, I guess I managed to live quite contentedly the way I am all these years so perhaps being a Dove isn’t too bad. Taking things easy, laid back and relax. Thank you for the nice words you said of me. 🙂 You too are a natural achiever. I found the test quite true. 🙂

  2. Thanks for this reminder about birds and personality types. We did the study at work and I found I am a strong Owl with a few Dove tendencies. Our president is an Eagle and our second in command is an Owl and their assistant is a Dove. Would be fun to know what our family members and close friends are. Thanks for sharing, lovely dove Jess 🙂

    • Hi Vera, wow being an Owl, I guess you are a born leader. Glad I met you through WP, I found you are a nice and sincere person from our interaction here. This bird personality test is pretty interesting and quite true too. 🙂 Jess

Please share your thoughts.

