Gone, But Not Forgotten

During my last trip back to Kuching (Malaysia), we did a huge spring clean. All these items were stored at my aunt’s house and if I had not thrown them away, we would probably be labelled as hoarders.

Feeling a bit sad to dispose of them so could not resist taking some photo shots for remembrance.  Gone, but not forgotten.

My gold displays were part of my wedding dowry.

My gold displays were part of my wedding dowry.

This vintage big cup  was also part of my wedding dowry.  I do not really know the significance of this.

This vintage big cup was also part of my wedding dowry. I do not really know the significance of this.

A precious gift from my aunt.  An organ which is now gathering dust and about to be disposed.  (Sad)

A precious gift from my aunt. An organ which is now gathering dust and about to be disposed. (Sad)

My daughters' hair bands when they were little girls.

My daughters’ hair bands when they were little girls.

This was a cap when we had the Yoghurt Smoothie & James Pizza business - worn by us and the staff.

This was a cap when we had the Yoghurt Smoothie & James Pizza business – worn by us and the staff.

These were empty containers for our Yoghurt Smoothie - They have gone yellowish with age.  All disposed off now.

These were empty containers for our Yoghurt Smoothie – They have gone yellowish with age. All disposed off now.

 

In today’s challenge, show us what “gone, but not forgotten” means to you.

via Gone, But Not Forgotten.

5 thoughts on “Gone, But Not Forgotten

    • I think you are around same age as my girls… those cute bands and I loved them and dressed my two especially the eldest with all those strawberry shortcake dresses, disney items… down memory lane indeed. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Steve: The Apple (Orange) of My Eye | Ramisa the Authoress

Please share your thoughts.

