Achievement – I am a colored runner

Last year, I had no idea what ‘Color Run’ was.  Jogging or exercises as such is a challenge to me.  I had to drag myself to gym often times and a fifteen minutes walk (not jog) on the tread mill is already an achievement.

Early this year, my daughter signed us up for the happiest 5km on the planet.  I had no idea what she got me into but I was told not to worry about the word ‘run’.  She said everyone can do it. Think of the event as spending fun time with the family and the community and indeed it was !

The next ‘Color Run’ event is just round the corner coming up in February 2015.

color4 color3 color2 color1

All images credit The Color Run New Zealand

Have you just run 26.2 miles, finished a long-term project, or met a personal goal? This week, show us an achievement.

via Achievement.

via Victory – In your photo this week, focus on the win, the victory — that moment of glory and pride you’ll remember forever. I can’t wait to cheer for you.

3 thoughts on “Achievement – I am a colored runner

  1. Pingback: Finding Nemo in paper mache | Non perfect writing

Please share your thoughts.

