Photography 101: Flying your way home

A home is more than a house or a roof over your head.  It is a place that one can feel at ease and a sense of belonging, a place to put your feet up, a place to walk around in your pyjamas, a place where the kitchen is ready and the stove waiting to be lighted.

In the comfort of all these, a home is nothing without your loved ones.  I have more than a place I called home but to get to my other home, I need to fly.  When I board the plane, I look forward to my loved ones waiting for me.  Soon I board the plane yet again and happily return to my beloved kitchen and more loved ones.

In a nutshell to me, home is where your loved ones are.

Home, no matter where is it is where your loved ones are.

Home (no matter where it is) is where your loved ones are.

Singapore Airlines A380 made its inaugural flight to Auckland on 28 Nov 2014.  Yours faithfully was one happy passenger on that flight.

Singapore Airlines A380 made its inaugural flight from Auckland to Singapore on 28 Oct 2014.  I was one happy passenger on that flight.

Red carpet lined up to the boarding gate.

Red carpet lined up to the boarding gate.

A welcome gift pack while waiting to board.

A welcome gift pack while waiting to board.

Cattle class is all I can afford to take me home.

Cattle class is all I can afford to take me home.  My most comfortable ‘cattle’ class experience.

What does home look like to you?

via Photography 101: Home.

2 thoughts on “Photography 101: Flying your way home

Please share your thoughts.

