Summer Lovin’

There are 101 things to do on a fine summer’s day.

Check out my 10 random treats, events and summer activities. It’s fun, it’s summer lovin’.

 

Visit to a winery

Visit to a winery – wine tasting (sorry drinks all gone, no photos to show).

A ferry ride to Waiheke island.

A ferry ride to Waiheke island.

Music in the park.

Music in the park.

Gardening time.  Flowers in bloom.

Gardening time. Flowers in bloom.

Cool down with some sweet treats.

Cool down with some sweet treats.

Barbecue outdoors.

Barbecue outdoors.

All girls meet up for a game of tennis and good laughs.

All girls meet up for a game of tennis and good laughs.

Coconut juice in the sun.

A swim in the sun.  Food and nibbles, cooling down with fresh coconut juice.

Lying in the sun - Romancing or Sunbathing

Lying in the sun.  Romancing or Sunbathing (a little bird is watching).

Running through the fields.

Running (more like galloping) through the fields.

 

 

Show us something you love. It could be your favorite novel, the light of the moon on your deck at night, the beach on a hot day, or that special you-know-who. Get creative!

via Summer Lovin’.

5 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’

  1. Fresh coconut in summer. I love that and nice to see that you do too, Jess. “Cool down with some sweet treats” xD I am not too sure if it’ll make you cool down, but a sweet treat is always nice any season. I spy a huge pot of chocolate sauce there…

    Hope you’re keeping warm and feel much better. The weekend is going by too fast for me, but I just ate a Freddo friend and I am feeling happy now 🙂

    • Hi Mabel, You and your Freddo frog. Makes me think of Easter or Christmas when I think of Freddo. I don’t like to eat him cos I think he is chocolate outside and mashmallow inside? I am not a fan of mashmallows. My weekend went too fast too. I didn’t have time to relax this weekend (and it’s almost gone now). I went to Auckland WordCamp 2014 yesterday and that took up my whole day and today it was an all girls chat and brunch, my usually girlie chats and drinks (and food of course). 🙂

      • Awwww. Freddo as a chocolate on the outside and marshmallow inside 😀 I love eating him but hate looking at his face when I do. It’s like I’m being evil when I eat him up. Sounds like you have an active social life, Jess. Sounds fun. I caught up with a friend today and it was tiring. But good food and chats 🙂

  2. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’ | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: SUMMER LOVIN’ | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

Please share your thoughts.

