Sleepy Time

Another night of late dinner
with a full stomach
retired to my room with my mac on my lap
reading your story and writing mine.

As I was about to shut down my mac
Daily post popped up on my screen
yet another night
with a topic too tempting to ignore.

Another twenty minutes or more
before l switch off the light
lay down my head
and one hand reaching out.

As always there is one last thing I must do
immediately after shutting down my mac
next to my bed my iphone
found its way on my palm one finger pressing WP yet again.

Another same routine night after night
going to bed late or sleep procrastination
Night in, night out, making my eyes like
an owl at night and a panda in the day.

 

photo (22)

 

More and more of us go to bed too late because of sleep procrastination. What are the nighttime rituals that keep you up before finally dozing off?

via Sleepy Time.

4 thoughts on “Sleepy Time

    • Haa…. does that statement means you are young and I am old? Indeed that sweetie pie and this old lady are no different for the love of smartphone. Both better beware and only use original charger or earphones.

      • I think, there is always some young AND old in each of us. That is so true. Use the original chargers especially or risk a short-circuited phone. Hope you’re enjoying your travels, Jess 🙂

  1. 🙂 I am trying to slow down, relax .. and turn my clock back to normal. From hot pouring sweat dripping in extreme heat to cooler nights and cloudy days. I had been coughing for days. Hope I get my energy back and get motivated to start writing soon. I am both sad and happy to be back. Sad as I wish the good part of my holiday (Bali Nusa Dua’s luxury) will go on and on but happy to be back to NZ, a nice country, no pollution, kinder weather and have my four legged buddy to cuddle. Blessings indeed to us, Mabel to be living in Aust & NZ with rich abundance beautiful nature, coastlines and no harsh weathers (not sure I can handle the hot summers in some of your desert areas though). I feel sorry looking at some parts of Vietnam and the poor villages and the way they live is like at least over 50 years or much more behind us. I cannot even remember living like that as a child. Third world country, although Hanoi is fast getting over that stage and I am sure in the next five to ten years, Hanoi will be fast developing so that may the time I will revisit and definitely not in summer !

Please share your thoughts.

