Blogging 201 : Day Eight & Day Nine

Still catching up on my assignment.

It is pretty hard to keep up after days of break, blogging about all the different things from Mother’s Day random thoughts, worrying about loosing my pet to Wordless Wednesday and totally forgotten where I left off on Blogging 201.

Blogging 201 : Day Eight

Today’s assignment: create a 30-day plan for how you’ll grow your presence (and your blog) on the social network you selected yesterday. If applicable, create a profile on the network just for your blog.

If I recalled I had chosen Instagram because I had already created a facebook page which more or less mirrored my WP Blog.  To grow my presence through Instagram, I believe I have to learn to master that social media first.  It’s a joke, ’30-day plan’ to grow my presence on that social network I had chosen??  I would be lucky if I had time to figure out how to get the most out of Instagram and register my presence in 3 months or at worst 30 months !

Because most companies blocked most social networks like facebook, meetups and instagrams (for example), from personal experience it is pretty annoying when your WP homepage loads and see all X X X showing on your widgets that prevented access from images being loaded.  Hope I have explained myself well or you know what I am talking about especially since this is written by someone who is not a computer whiz.

I have come to a standstill on Day Eight assignment so am now taking two steps at a time.

Let’s move on to Blogging 201 : Day Nine.

Today’s assignment: create a page or section on your blog to display links to your online presence elsewhere, and make sure your other presences reflect the brand you’re developing on your blog.

??????????  Honestly that was what goes on in my head till I read the explanation to this assignment.

We hear what you’re asking: “I’ve just gotten comfortable and cozy blogging on WordPress.com — now you’re telling me to publish elsewhere? And didn’t we just spend two days dealing with social networks?”

Here’s what Day Nine is trying to tell us.

Quote – If you already do this, or join any other sites today, gather the links of your publishing outlets, the posts you’ve written elsewhere, and your profiles on networks to which you contribute. Then, create a new page on your blog to house these links. Decide how best to organize your links: if you’re just starting out, a simple list of links might suffice. If you write on a number of regular themes and topics, from travel to food to photography, create separate headings for each, with relevant links underneath. Or, if you’ve been at this for a while now — and your archive spans several years — consider creating sections by year, with each year featuring your best links. – Unquote

If you are like me and make no head or tail out of it, then check it out yourself by clicking here.

I have earned myself a badge but I am not sure if I had graduated yet.  For those who had been reading my assignments, hopefully you have learned something alongside with me so we can share this badge.

If you had not, I already told you from day one since this blog was born that ‘I am not a writer, nor an avid reader …..’ so I may confuse you as much as I confused myself !

Blogging U.

Please share your thoughts.

