Because the Night – The owls are wide awake

Are you a night owl or are you the early bird?
What’s your most productive time of day?
When do you do your best work?

via Because the Night.

I won’t be responding to this daily prompt
at this hour if I am the early bird.
Most of you know that I am the night owl
roaming what to read on WordPress
or writing my random thoughts.

Tonight I am going to tell you a secret.
There are three owls in my house.
The other two little owls
are real owls, as in birds,
though man made not human owl like me.

One came to me last Christmas.
He sits proudly on the carpeted floor in my lounge.
He is a white owl, clean and pure.
He has a slot at the back of his head
where I am supposed to feed him
with spare coins which I hardly ever have.

This other owl came to me on my birthday
a month after I got the white owl.
He is heavy, bigger and all dressed in colorful cloth.
He guides the door in my other lounge that leads to the corridor.
His job is to stand tall and strong
so that the wind will not swing or bang that door.

 

As I am an owl, my most productive time is from midday and my most productive leisure time is till the wee hours of the night. What about you?

Are you a night owl or an early bird?

photo (22)photo (21)

6 thoughts on “Because the Night – The owls are wide awake

  1. Night owl. If I wake up at 6am or 12pm, I feel awake and alert in the afternoon. So that naturally translates to being productive then. At night, up until the wee hours of the morning, that’s when I feel inspired to write and create something. Sometimes I might feel physically tired but with all that adrenalin running through me, I forget that I’m tired.

    I really like the winky glob that you shared. It’s so cute 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Dark Knight.. | Every Smile Has A Reason

  3. Pingback: Just a pretender | Words & Pics

Please share your thoughts.

