Fill in the blanks ………………………..

I thought I’d give WordPress a miss tonight as I wasn’t in the mood to blog.
However, as usual, Sleep decided not to co-operate with me again tonight.

Sleep and me often do not if not always see eye to eye.
When I am all ready  to go to bed and have an early night,
Sleep doesn’t want to come.

She must be good buddy with those two eyes of mine.
I am now fully awake when I am supposed to be asleep.

When stubborn Sleep finally came
when I cuddled up with my teddy bear,
peacefully breathing in total relaxation
that alarm clock roared in my ears.

I am absolutely sure Sleep is the culprit and a control freak.
She’s getting too big for her boots but one day when Peace intervene
I know I will finally get my Beauty Sleep.

Now what’s all this post with a title that doesn’t match.
Fill in the blanks …………………………..

I thought I was going to do a blank post and open it up to all bloggers
to share a paragraph or two of anything and everything about Sleep or Insomnia.

I am pretty sure this stubborn Sleep of mine is just the age thing.
I know one day, when I adjust to my time clock,
she will come at my beck and call to give me my Beauty Sleep.

Fill in the blanks ……………………..

your thoughts very much appreciated.

 

Related article
Do you know that there are three types of insomonia – article by Sleepy Head

4 thoughts on “Fill in the blanks ………………………..

  1. I have an idea, get a bottle of whiskey, drink it all and I guarantee that you´ll be nocked out in about one hour. Better prepare the pills for tomorrow for the hangover before the drinking starts though.(wink wink)

    I too have a hard time sleeping, what can I do? Watch t.v or read, usually reads helps me sleep. Gets my mind out of all other stuff that can be bothering me and not letting me sleep.

  2. I love the photo you shared. It reminds me of my childhood blanket that I still use to cover myself every night. Soft and reliably keeps me warm without fail although it’s a bit small. These days I fall asleep very easily – working full time and juggling writing on the side is exhausting 🙂 Maybe you might want to eat a banana before you head to bed? I heard that helps make people sleepy.

Please share your thoughts.

