4 author blogging lessons I found buried in my web stats

I do not often reblog and only do so when I really like the post or agree with the writer. This article is from a fellow blogger in NZ and is definitely worth reading.

Jared Gulian

faded photograph of website statistics Last week I spoke to some creative writing students about how authors can use social media to promote their work. Eventually one student asked me the inevitable question, “How many people read your blog?”

I get asked this a lot, and I understand why. Author website traffic is one of those supposedly secret things many aspiring writers are dying to hear about.

View original post 1,192 more words

4 thoughts on “4 author blogging lessons I found buried in my web stats

  1. Thanks for sharing this Jess. Jared makes great points in a gentle encouraging way. Not every blogger is out to make megabucks selling stuff to readers 🙂 and there are tools and methods that will help accomplish connections in the right ways!

Please share your thoughts.

