Dog found Hog

It’s past 10pm and I was in the lounge with the TV on but my eyes were focused on my mac. I wonder when I would ever get tired of staring at screen all day. Isn’t staring at that screen in the office enough ….. ummmm perhaps I should declare a ‘computer free day’ one of these fine days.

Toby was barking away. He shot out from my bedroom to the back door into the garden and barked his head off.

Still glued to my lazy boy, I ignored him but the barks continued and I sort of sensed what he was barking at.  If it was a cat, he would be running wild and chasing it but he stayed on the same spot and he was digging the ground.

I went out to the garden for a closer look and sure enough, ‘dog found hog’.

Toby was all excited and barking wildly but he won’t hurt a fly.  I swept the poor hedgehog (quite a big one) into dustpan and took it to the open field down the front drive.

No more disturbances, that’s the end of the night hunting.  This dog is quite an expert in spotting a hog.

The Hog Hunter

The Hog Hunter


hedgehog1

7 thoughts on “Dog found Hog

Please share your thoughts.

