Daily Prompt: Write Here, Write Now – A Nursery Rhyme

Daily Prompt: Write Here, Write Now by michelle w. on January 29, 2014

Write a post entirely in the present tense.  Photographers, artists, poets: show us NOW.

via Daily Prompt: Write Here, Write Now.

♥♥♥

THIS POEM IS TRADITIONAL YET PRESENT.

Monday’s child IS fair of face,
Tuesday’s child IS full of grace,
Wednesday’s child IS full of woe,
Thursday’s child HAS far to go,
Friday’s child IS loving and giving,
Saturday’s child WORKS hard for his living,
And the child that IS born on the Sabbath day
IS bonny and blithe, and good and gay.

Mondays child : poem lyrics

The words and lyrics of this nursery rhyme poem were used to introduce a child to the order and the different days of week.  Sunday was traditionally referred to as the ‘Sabbath day’ in the religion of Christianity.

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Write Here, Write Now – A Nursery Rhyme

  1. Pingback: Getting things in order…. | Words 'n Pics...

    • Vera, It is always in my head that Saturday’s child works hard for a living’. I know it is up to me and not someone else to provide material comfort in my life and God loves me too and bless me with good health to keep going, so no complaints. I have learned to accept and live with it and I pray that good things will continue to come. 🙂 Sometimes I wondered if I am superstitious but I try to see that in a positive light.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Write Here, Write Now – I SAW YOU LOOKING AT MY TIT | Phoenix Fights

  3. Pingback: “Smoke” by Daughter [Music Blogging Challenge (#3)] | Ramisa the Authoress

Please share your thoughts.

