Dreams

Dream

nounoften attributive \ˈdrēm\

: a series of thoughts, visions, or feelings that happen during sleep

: an idea or vision that is created in your imagination and that is not real

: something that you have wanted very much to do, be, or have for a long time

Dreams have been seen as a connection to the unconscious mind.  Why we dream is still one of the behavioral sciences’ greatest unanswered questions.

I do not dream very often at all and naturally most times, I cannot remember my dreams unless I tell someone immediately or jot them down.  My most beautiful dreams as I remembered are settings around beaches and lovely blue water and I do dream in colour.

My dog dreams too as I often see him trembling and making small noises. The good things about dreams are that they are free but in life there are always risks associated.

I wonder if any of you ever had a dream so nice that you want to remain in dreamland and not want to wake up to reality.  I certainly do and I guess that is a risk perhaps that I may dream so deeply one of these fine nights that I may not ever wake up !

Sharing some quotes on dreams.

The center of every man‘s existence is a dream. G. K. Chesterton
******

Don’t ever let someone tell you, you can’t do something. Not even me. You got a dream, you got to protect it. Steve Conrad

******

Somehow, I can’t believe that there are any heights that can’t be scaled by a man who knows the secret of making dreams come trueWalt Disney

******

All our dreams can come true — if we have the courage to pursue them. Walt Disney

******
To accomplish great things we must not only act, but also dream; not only plan, but also believe.Anatole France
******
They who dream by day are cognizant of many things which escape those who dream only by night.Edgar Allan Poe
******
Dreams are the touchstones of our characters. Thoreau
******

It is true of the Nation, as of the individual, that the greatest doer must also be a great dreamer. Theodore Roosevelt

******

The whole life is a succession of dreams. Swami Vivekananda

******

We grow great by dreams. Woodrow Wilson

******
dreamsfree
Please share your thoughts.

