Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats (and Dogs)

You are receiving an award –- either one that already exists, or a new one created just for you. What would the award be, why are you being honored, and what would you say in your acceptance speech?Photographers, artists, poets: show us VICTORY.

via Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats.

The Winner of the ‘Natural You’ Award 2013 goes to ………
none other than our little Borneo Girl (LBG) !

The criteria of this award – The recipient must show her nature in the respective manner.

1) Enjoy life and reflect happiness.

LBG has a smiley face and judges have seen her smiling to herself while driving and that denotes happiness.  A smile goes around to make the world a happier place to live in.

smile2

2) Shower your love around, be it towards people or animals, cats or dogs.

LBG has proven that she loves her pet dog, Toby to bits as he sleeps on her bed.  That goes on to show she treats animals like humans without discrimination.

DSC00797

3) Enjoy food without counting the calories – thou shall not waste.

Judges hacked into LBG’s facebook page and found a page full of food pictures of all sorts taken while dining out or in her kitchen.  She is proven to be a foodie that enjoys food unlike some others who barely have a bite and wasted all the rest.

DSC00197

In her acceptance speech, Little Borneo Girl’s message to all was

Don’t worry, be happy.
You only live once so use it.
Do everything you love and you want to.

yolo

postaday

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats (and Dogs)

  1. Pingback: Don’t be hatin’ | mostlytrueramblings

  2. Pingback: For me? How kind! | Life & Times

  3. Pingback: Motherhood Award | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Best in Show: A Mommy Award | jennifermarshcurtis

  6. Pingback: I’d Sacrifice My Gut For You | Molly Greye

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt:I’d like to Thank My Cats | Motherhood and Beyond

  8. Pingback: What if I received an award? | Okay, what if ?

  9. Pingback: Am I really going to answer today? | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank… | My Atheist Blog

Please share your thoughts.

